Skip to main content

Configuring Team Auto Logout

Learn how to configure and manage the auto logout settings for your Rehab Guru account to ensure security during periods of inactivity.

Written by Simon Taylor

Updated for the new Rehab Guru design. Team auto logout is now the Enforce Auto-Logout When Inactive switch on the Team details tab of the Team page. See What's new: the Rehab Guru redesign.

Rehab Guru provides an option to configure auto logout after a set period of inactivity. This feature ensures that your account remains secure, especially on shared devices. Follow these steps to set up or disable auto-logout.

This video shows the previous design; the steps below are up to date.

Configuring Auto Logout for Your Team

  • Click Account in the left sidebar, then Team under Account & Organisation, and open the Team details tab.

  • In the Collaboration & security section, turn on Enforce Auto-Logout When Inactive. When it is on, team members are logged out after the period you choose.

  • Choose the period from the Auto-logout after drop-down (15 minutes, 30 minutes, 1 hour, 1.5 hours or 2 hours), then click Save Team.

Enforcing auto logout for your team

Disabling Auto Logout

  • If you prefer not to be logged out automatically after periods of inactivity, turn off Enforce Auto-Logout When Inactive.

  • Click Save Team to save the updated configuration.

Disabling auto logout may increase the risk of unauthorised access, particularly on shared devices. For added security, it is recommended that this feature be kept enabled.

By configuring the auto logout settings, you can manage your account's security by automatically logging out after a set period of inactivity or disabling this feature as needed.

Each team member can also set their own auto-logout on the Preferences tab of Account > Settings. See Configuring Auto-Logout and Two-Factor Authentication.

Did this answer your question?